Facebook is a popular social media platform where millions of users each day share their views, photos, and videos on their Facebook profiles or pages. When someone deactivates their Facebook account, no one else can see their Facebook profiles. The person’s friends and the administrator of the group may still be able to see the name in their friend’s list. Also, the person’s posts and comments may still be visible. For those who use Facebook and, for some reason, want to temporarily deactivate their account for whatever reason, there are a few simple steps you can follow.

How To Temporarily Deactivate Your Facebook Account

If you no longer want to use Facebook, deactivating your account is straightforward. You hide all of your information on Facebook when you delete your account. No one will be able to contact you or see the things you’ve shared on Facebook, such as your Timeline, status updates, or images. If you wish to return to Facebook, you’ll be able to reactivate your account and get your previous information.

Temporary deactivating a Facebook account

You can temporarily deactivate your Fb account by following these simple steps.

Step 1: First, please tap the three-line shaped icon located at the top right.

Step 2: Go to Settings and scroll down.

Step 3: Here, you will have to scroll down and click on Account Ownership and Control under Your Facebook Information.

Step 4: You now need to tap Deactivation and Deletion.

Step 5: Pick Deactivate Account and the next step is Continue to Account Deactivation.

Step 6: At last, you must follow instructions to confirm.

Deactivating your Facebook account temporarily can be done by completing these steps.

If you deactivate your account, you will be able to reactivate it at any time. This means you’ll be able to access your images, videos, friends, and groups once more. Unless you reactivate your account, no one can see your timeline or locate it in a search. Some items might be visible (for example private messages you have sent)

You can reactivate your account at any time by going back to Facebook or logging in with your Facebook account elsewhere. To complete the reactivation, you’ll need access to the email or cell phone number you used to log in.

I hope you enjoyed reading “Deactivate Your Facebook Account” and found it helpful in attaining your goals. I also hope you followed all of the instructions in this post.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *