It can be painful to be blocked on Snapchat. Here’s what to do if you’ve been blocked!

Is someone blocking you on Snapchat? How do you know? Social media can be funny. Having a friend blocked implies trouble, but that is not always the case. You’re right to be concerned, however.

What happens when someone is blocked on Snapchat? You do not need to worry about them getting notified. But will they know? How can you find out for sure if you have been blocked? This is how to tell if you’ve been blocked on Snapchat.

How to Know If Someone Has Blocked You on Snapchat

What’s the Difference in Being Blocked and in Being Removed?

How can you tell the difference between getting removed and blocked (sometimes known as “unadded”) on Snapchat? The latter seems far more “Scorched Earth” than being not a friend. Being Blocking naturally shuts all connections, but being removed does not.

If you’ve your account is been removed on Snapchat, you won’t be in a position to view Snapchat stories unless they have set them to everyone. If you’re blocked there will be no stories to show regardless of any settings. It’s difficult to tell from the Discover menu, however. It’s possible that you’ve been muted, which means they won’t be able to see your story but remain friends.

Learn how to find out if Snapchat users have deleted you.

Using the Chat feature will tell you whether you were deleted or blocked. Your conversation still shows the blocked person. They must have deleted your account, but you have not removed theirs. However, this function only works if you’ve recently spoken to them.

Send them a snap, just as you normally would. If it reads “Pending” and shows a gray icon after a few minutes, you might have been deleted. Maybe one or both of you don’t have a good enough internet connection.

You can also click on the contact’s profile. You haven’t been deleted if you are able to see their Snapchat score.

You should learn more about determining if someone blocked you on Snapchat otherwise…

Learn how to find out if Snapchat users have deleted you.

How to Determine If Someone Blocked You on Snapchat

Snapchat won’t notify you when someone blocks you, so you have to look for other signs. The steps you must follow are really simple, so don’t worry. Follow these steps to find out if someone has blocked you.

STEP ONE. Are you able to view recent conversations?

Even though this is the simplest method, it doesn’t necessarily provide a definitive answer, especially if you’re feeling paranoid. If you are trying to understand: “If I Am blocked on Snapchat?”, the chances are that you are.

Check your recent conversations with the person you think has blocked you. If it’s still available, navigate to the Chat screen and click on the relevant thread.

If not, the previous chat was either a while ago, or you have been blocked. Either way, it’s not certain.

You’ll have to wait for confirmation.

STEP TWO. Can you find them?

It would be great if you still remember their username. In most cases, you can use their actual name for this function.

How do you search for friends on Snapchat?

In the top left corner, you’ll see your own profile, which might display your story if you’ve added one in the last 24 hours. Below that icon is a magnifying glass. Search for the contact you’re concerned has blocked you by clicking on this.

If they aren’t there, it means they’ve deleted their account.

STEP THREE. Can Others Find Them?

When you block someone, they can’t find you at all. How can you tell if you have been blocked or if they are no longer using Snapchat?

The best way to find this contact’s Snapchat username is to ask someone else who has Snapchat if they can search for it. This method is similar to the last one.

You can also set up a second Snapchat account. This seems a bit over the top, perhaps even obsessive. You might be seen as stalking by the other person, so think carefully before doing this.

If they don’t appear, they probably deleted their own Snapchat. The bad news is that if they do appear, your other account has been blocked.

Asking this person if they still use Snapchat could be something you do when you meet them face-to-face. However, you might cause some friction if they do, since they’ve blocked you.

Why was someone removing you from Snapchat?

It’s a difficult question, but it’s not something to be worried about. While you might have to face the idea that you’ve just drifted apart, there are a lot of possible reasons.

You might have made a mistake. Friends sometimes disappear between updates or when people change their phones; it should not happen, but it does. Please send them a message or snap if you believe this is the case. Make sure it is not a problem with your device.

Try re-adding your closest contacts if you’ve lost a lot.

You might also be posting too infrequently or too often. Perhaps your interests aren’t aligned right now, so they’d rather not have their feed cluttered with stories they aren’t particularly interested in.

Perhaps they are busy right now and don’t want to be distracted.

It is at least possible to undo removal, so if it upsets you, talk to them. Don’t get too emotionally involved; it’s only Snapchat and it certainly doesn’t mean your friendship is over.

Is someone blocking you on Snapchat?

You probably know the answer to this question. However, if you’re seriously confused about why this has happened, you might want to think about whether you’ve been a nuisance. In the same vein, if they’ve been a nuisance and this is just the way they are.

Snapchat can certainly be used for NSFW purposes, but it is actually quite rare to see users send each other adult messages. Don’t be surprised if recipients block you in such cases.

It’s possible the person who blocked you made an error, especially if you’re good friends with the person. In the meantime, contact them using another method—Snapchat doesn’t allow communication through its platform.

It is also possible that they are “ghosting” you. It is horrifying to think about it, but if they are the type of person to do that, then they aren’t fit for you anyway.

Should You Use Snapchat?

Feeling hurt when someone you trusted has blocked you or removed you is only natural. The world isn’t over when someone you trusted does that. Ask yourself: Is Snapchat right for you if it’s seriously affecting you?

It’s all about making connections and building friendships on Snapchat. Every day interacting with people is what it’s all about. But as with any social network, it’s not worth getting upset about.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *