We have published the trending IT Certifications List of this year, which discloses the most in-demand skills and technology sectors for organizations at present

Trending IT Certifications for 2021

1. Google Certified Professional Data Engineer

This IT certification stands first on our list. The urge for data engineers is constantly rising, being one of the most demanding disciplines in the IT sector. At present, the Google Cloud Certified Professional Data Engineer holds down the highest paying salary in IT.

By using data engineers, companies gain insight into business outcomes, build statistical models to support decision-making, and automate processes by using machine learning. This IT certification helps an engineer to drive data which helps in decision making by gathering, transfiguring, and envisage data.

2. Google Certified Professional Cloud Architect

The Google Certified Professional Cloud Architect certification illustrates an architect’s potential to outline, evolve, supervise and secure scalable and dependable cloud architectures.

IT professionals say the search for knowledgeable candidates for cloud roles is one of the greatest struggles in cybersecurity. This IT certification helps professionals to attract attention in-between crowds while proving to be skilled employers they must pass out the aptitude test in a Google Cloud environment.

3. AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate

Among the list of certifications is the AWS Solutions Architect certification this IT Certification verifies a person’s competency in developing scalable solutions on Amazon Web Services. It’s perfect for those who outline cloud infrastructures, recommend architectures, or establishes systems and applications.

To earn this IT certification, candidates should qualify for the AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate (SAA-C02) test.

4. Certification in Risk and Information Systems Control

With a rigorous increase in security violations globally, there is increasing demand for professionals who analyze IT threats and how they associate with the organization. ISACA’s Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC) certification enables a person to develop this skill

The CRISC Program trains IT professionals with the knowledge require to recognize, access, and manage IT threats, moreover calculates and substructure to control and manage them. The information is also helpful for establishing a common language for communicating within and outside the organization about security and systems control.

Security manager and director are the common job roles to be offered, but a large percentage of these IT certification holder also work in information security either as a security analyst or engineer.

5. CISM – Certified Information Security Manager

ISACA’s CISM proves a significant certification for individuals who are learning IT leadership jobs. It validates a high level of technical competency and knowledge for leadership and management positions.

CISM confirms an individual’s ability to manage, outline and assess an enterprise’s information security.

To get this IT certification, candidates must meet the real-time working experience and pass the CISM exam

6. PMP – Project Management Professional

Projects start and ended up depends on how they’re managed, that is why skilled project managers play a significant role in any organization. They help define, organize and manage projects till it ends.

The Project Management Institute -Project Management Professional is considered as one of the most highly rated project management IT certification.

It provides professionals and customers with a level of assurance that a project manager is skilled and experienced

Candidates must fulfill the requirements of the PMI to earn the PMP. They also must have 35 hours of project management education or a CAPM® IT certification in addition to their four-year degree and three years of project management experience. Or, the candidate must hold a high school diploma, five years of experience, and 35 hours of project management education or training.

7. NCP-MCI Nutanix Certified Professional

NCP-MCI recognizes a practitioner’s skills and capabilities in terms of the deployment, administration, and troubleshooting of Nutanix AOS in the Enterprise Cloud.

With this certification, individuals prove their ability to lead organizations through the next phase of their enterprise cloud journey. NCP-MCI candidates gain the knowledge and skills required to deploy and manage Nutanix environments during exam preparation and training.

To get IT certification, candidates must pass qualify Multicloud Infrastructure exam.

8. CISA – Certified Information Systems Auditor

Organizations that hire CISA-certified professionals are better equipped to protect business assets.

One of the oldest IT certification programs on this list, it is also one of the most respected credentials on the list. ISACA’s CISA certification confirms audit, risk, and cybersecurity skills.

To earn this certificate, an individual must pass the CISA exam in 5 steps:

  • Audit Information Systems
  • Management and Governance of IT
  • Projects to Acquire, Develop, and Implement Information Systems
  • Encompassing operational, maintenance, and service management
  • To ensure information asset protection

9. VCP-DVC – VMware Certified Professional – Data Center Virtualization 2020

It confirms that the holder’s skills in implementing, managing, and diagnosing vSphere infrastructure are up to par. Providing a responsive, adaptable, and secure platform to accelerate the transition to the cloud, as well as leveraging best practices.

VMware has the capability to help organizations transform to digital environments, enhance experiences, and streamline operations and workflows, making this IT certification a highly desirable one.

To get certified, VMware requires individuals to attend at least one course provided by a certified training provider. Also, individuals should have a minimum of 6 months of experience working with the vSphere, VMware’s server virtualization software.

10. Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)

(ISC)2 CISSP certifications signify cybersecurity expertise and years of experience. Earning this credential is comparable to earning a master’s degree in IT security, the practice demonstrates professionals are capable of effectively designing, implementing, and managing a cybersecurity program.

Information security is divided into eight domains that are examined in the CISSP exam:

  • Risk Management and Security
  • Asset Protection
  • Engineering and Security Architecture
  • Information and Network Security
  • Management of Identity and Access (IAM)
  • Tests and Assessments of Security
  • Security Operation
  • Security in Software Development

The candidate will also need to have worked in two or more of the CISSP domains for at least five years before they can achieve this IT certification.

By Manali

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *